Title: NONG!

Release date: 1995.08.21

Catalog nr: ESCB-1651
Label: Epic Records Japan

First press: unknown

«Nong!» is Osaka Performance Doll’s 2nd album, and their last album to feature Inaba.

The album contains both songs from their 6th single (the A-side remixed), as well as 8 new songs. Tracks from their 5th single is not in this album.

The album failed to chart the Oricon charts.

Osaka Performance Doll (大阪パフォーマンスドール; also called OPD) was a Japanese idol dance pops group from 1993 to 1997. They were theatre-based in Osaka, with five main members (called «F/Unit» with their initials) and several others for live performances and trainees. They are the sister group of Tokyo Performance Doll. They made their debut with the single «Mangetsu no Yoru Dakara» in 1993. However, in March 1996, Atsuko Inaba and Ayano Furutani left the group (or was let go?) and was replaced by Shigemoto and Nakamura, thus the group’s changing their name to OPD. After releasing two more singles and one album as OPD, Osaka Performance Doll disbanded in 1997.

In 2008, the group got back together by doing two performances named «2008 Gentei Osaka Performance Doll Natsumatsuri!! ~Jyuugonen no Natsu Dakara~» to celebrate their 15th year anniversary.


01. Rhythm of Life
02. 真夏のドア(Manatsu no Door; Midsummer’s Door)
03. 夜明けの空に白い月 (Yoake no Sora ni Shiroi Tsuki; White Moon in the Dawn Sky)
04. Let’s Dive
05. Shiny Days~ALBUM VERSION~
06. NONG!
08. そんな君が好き (Sonna Kimi ga Suki; I Loce You Like That)
09. Good-bye Heartache
10. 波の音だけ (Nami no Oto Dake; Just the Sound of Waves)