Title: Magic of Love

Release date: 1999.09.29

Catalog nr: EPCE-5028
Label: zetima

First press: no, but some singles had a notification (a flyer) for the 3rd Morning Musume & Heike Michiyo Protegee Audition (which spawned no winners).

«Magic of Love» is Taiyou to Ciscomoon‘s 5th single, and their last in a planned release-spree leading up to their debut album (released a month later).

It was released on September 29th, 1999 on the record label zetima, containing the title track and its instrumental, as well as the song «versus» as the b-side and two remixes of «Everyday Everywhere». It entered the charts at #16, and charted for six weeks. It sold 21,990 copies in its first week and 41,020 copies total.

This single is the group’s first single to be released as a 12" cd single (their prior releases have all been 3" singles).

Tsunku’s comments about the single:

«It is [their] 5th single and also a classic dance track. Shinichiro Murakami, a renowned disco arranger, created the sound which was a mixture of 70’s sound and the latest 1999’s rhythm. We were trying to create a fresh yet nostalgic sound. RuRu’s unique arrangement was awesome, and the members were able to put their feelings into the song, as opposed to simply singing the song beautifully. I never expected them to grow so much so fast within just a half year.»

The members were interviewed on how to sing this song perfect at karaoke.
This is what they had to say:

All: It’s a song we want everyone to sing together at karaoke. If you put all your body into creating the sound, you’ll be able to sing in a way that feels great.

[Promo cassette & Promo poster]


01. Magic of Love
02. Versus
03. Everyday Everywhere /crazy dance remix
04. Everyday Everywhere /sugee reggae remix
05. Magic of Love (Instrumental)


Magic of Love

Lyrics & Music: Tsunku | Arrangement: Shinichirou Murayama



Lyrics & Music: Tsunku | Arrangement: Koichi Matsumoto, Toshiyuki Matsumoto


Everyday Everywhere / crazy dance remix-

Remixed by E.S.P


Everyday Everywhere / sugee reggae remix-

Remixed by Summer Soul


Record company’s site about the release






Your five favourite H!P songs of all time (Koide Yusuke × tofubeats × Namba Kazumi)