Japanese title: カントリー娘。メガベスト
Romaji title:  KANTORII musume. MEGABESUTO
English title: Country Musume Mega Best

Release date: 2008.12.10

Catalog nr: EPCE-5597-8
Label: zetima

First press: no

«Country Musume Mega Best»  is a compilation album by Country Musume, and is released as a CD+DVD version only. It was released in commemoration of Hello! Project’s 10th anniversary, along with mega best releases for several other H!P groups (like Tanpopo, Pucchimoni, Taiyou to Ciscomoon, Melon Kinenbi, Yuko Nakazawa, Natsumi Abe, and shuffle groups and special unit groups).

It was released on October 12th, 2008, on the record label zetima, two years after their second album was released.

It contains 14 tracks, where 11 of the tracks are the group’s a-sides from their singles. Two tracks are from other compilation albums,; «Atarashii Koi no Hatsu Date» are from Pucchi Best 3 and «Kakumeichikku Kiss» is from their second album. And one of the tracks, #14, is a special release Mai Satoda had with a comedy duo. I guess they included that one on the album as she was the only member left (at the time), and was referred to as Country Musume Satoda Mai.

It ended up as #171 for the week rank ath the Oricon chart list, and sold a total of 1.073 copies.


01. 二人の北海道 (Futari no Hokkaido; Hokkaido for Two)
02. 雪景色 (Yukigeshiki; Snowscape)
03. 北海道シャララ (Hokkaido Sha La La)
04. 恋がステキな季節 (Koi ga Suteki na Kisetsu; Beautiful Season for Love)
05. 初めてのハッピーバースディ! (Hajimete no Happy Birthday!; Our First Birthday)
06. 恋人は心の応援団 (Koibito wa Kokoro no Ouendan; A Lover is a Cheerleader of the Heart)
07. 色っぽい女 ~SEXY BABY~ (Iroppoi Onna -Sexy Baby-; Sexy Girl -Sexy Baby-)
08. BYE BYE 最後の夜 (Bye Bye Saigo no Yoru; Bye Bye, the Last Night)
09. 新しい恋の初デート (Atarashii Koi no Hatsu Date; The First Date of My New Romance)
10. 浮気なハニーパイ (Uwaki na Honey Pie; Unfaithful Honey Pie)
11. 先輩 ~LOVE AGAIN~ (Senpai -Love Again-; Senior -Love Again-)
12. シャイニング 愛しき貴方 (Shining Itoshiki Anata; Lovely You Shining)
13. 革命チックKISS (Kakumeichikku Kiss; Revolutionary Kiss)
14. オヤジの心に灯った小さな火 (Oyaji no Kokoro ni Tomatta Chiisa na Hi; In an Old Man’s Heart a Small Flame Has Been Ignited)

01. 北海道シャララ (Hokkaido Sha La La)
02. 恋がステキな季節 (Koi ga Suteki na Kisetsu)
03. 初めてのハッピーバースディ! (Hajimete no Happy Birthday!)
04. 恋人は心の応援団 (Koibito wa Kokoro no Ouendan)
05. 色っぽい女 ~SEXY BABY~ (Iroppoi Onna -Sexy Baby-)
06. BYE BYE 最後の夜 (Bye Bye Saigo no Yoru)
07. 浮気なハニーパイ (Uwaki na Honey Pie)
08. 先輩 ~LOVE AGAIN~ (Senpai -Love Again-)
09. シャイニング 愛しき貴方 (Shining Itoshiki Anata)
10. 革命チックKISS -Live Ver.- (Kakumeichikku Kiss -Live Ver.-)
11. オヤジの心に灯った小さな火 (Oyaji no Kokoro ni Tomatta Chiisa na Hi)
12. 北海道シャララ (Hokkaido Sha La La, Live from MM Live Hatsu no Budokan ~Dancing Love Site 2000 Haru~)